Education Committee



The Education Committee is responsible for the planning and execution of webinars and content papers as well as the Digital Anatomic Pathology Academy (DAPA), the Informatics, digital and computational pathology chapter on and other educational initiatives. The Committee will ensure that all of the educational outreach opportunities of the various DPA committees and task forces have a similar direction and complement each other. 


For more information and/or to join this committee, please email the DPA staff,


Committee Members


Co-Chairs: Lewis Hassell + Jennifer Samboy


  • Muhammad Ahsan, Chughtai institute of Pathology
  • Talal Arshad, University of Kentucky
  • Asma Arshia, University of Kentucky
  • Harsh Batra, MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Khawaja Bilal, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Andrey Bychkov, MD, PhD, FRCPath, Kameda Medical Center
  • Michael Cohen, MD, Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist
  • Mustafa Deebajah, MD, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
  • Jing Di, MD, PhD, U Kentucky Medical Center
  • Kristina Doytcheva, MD, University of Chicago
  • Emeka Enwere, University of Alberta
  • David Ferber, MD, Leica Biosystems
  • Marika Forsythe, MD, NorthShore University HealthSystem
  • Quincy Gu, PhD, Mayo Clinic
  • Rama Gullapalli, MD, PhD, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
  • Lewis Hassell, MD, Oklahoma University Health Sciences Center
  • Nirag Jhala, MD, Temple University Hospital
  • Radha Krishnan, MD, MSD UK
  • Xiaoying Liu, MD, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
  • James Madory, DO, Medical University of South Carolina
  • Dr Ujyara Maryam, Chugtais lab lahore
  • David McClintock, MD, Mayo Clinic
  • Hafsa Nebbache, MD, University of Kentucky
  • Shuo Niu, MD, PhD, MSQM, Wake Forest University School of Medicine
  • Kei Shing Oh, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
  • Robert Osamura, Professor, Keio University School of Medicine
  • Vasily Ovechko, University of Texas Medical Branch
  • Liron Pantanowtiz, MD, PhD, MHA, UPMC/Pitt
  • Astin Powers, MD, Roche
  • Alan Rampy, DO, PhD, Dell Medical School at UT Austin
  • Rebecca Rojansky, MD, PhD, Stanford Hospital
  • Daryoush Saeed-Vafa, MD, Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Jennifer Samboy, MHA, Philips
  • Aisha Sethi, MD, Veterans Hospital, Cincinnati
  • Nada Shaker, UCSF
  • Rajendra Singh, MD, Summit Health
  • Eric Snook, DVM, PhD, DACVP, Amplify-Bio
  • Maryam Tahmasbi, University of South Florida
  • Peter Wanes, MD, Stanford Medicine
  • Leonard Yenwongfai, MD, MS, University of Kentucky
  • Mustafa Yousif, University of Michigan
  • Wei Zheng, Emory University
  • Christina Zioga, MD, MIAC, MSc, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece