Reimbursement Task Force



The purpose of the Digital Pathology Association Reimbursement Task Force is to support the market access of digital pathology solutions globally and drive the value of whole slide imaging (WSI) and AI-based algorithms. The key objectives of the task force are:

  • Drive and shape the model for reimbursement for WSI and AI-based image analysis
  • Support increased market access for DP solutions globally
  • Be the trusted resource (single point of contact) for reimbursement/market access issues for digital pathology
  • Create uniformity in communication around reimbursement for digital pathology solutions
  • Map the reimbursement environment globally and set the strategy for DPA influence

Participation in this Task Force is open to Benefactor member representatives only.

Committee Members


Chair: Michael Rivers


  • Charolette Adams, Leica Biosystems
  • Jorge Belmonte, Hologic, Inc.
  • Scott Blakely, Hamamatsu Corporation
  • Michael Bonham, MD, PhD, Proscia Inc.
  • Shivang Doshi, Paige
  • Christopher Garcia, MD, Mayo Clinic
  • Michael Isaacs, Washington University School of Medicine
  • Raymond Jenoski, Hologic, Inc.
  • David Klimstra, MD, Paige
  • Martin Kristensson, MKR, Visiopharm
  • Erick Lin, MD, PhD, MBA, PathAI
  • Mike Montalto, PhD, PathAI
  • Anil Parwani, MD, PhD, MBA, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
  • Michael Rivers, Roche
  • Jennifer Samboy, Philips
  • Rajendra Singh, MD, Summit Health
  • Joe Yeh, MD, aetherAI